Search This Blog

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

2011 Cricket World Cup Matches,2011 Cricket World Cup Results,Cricket World Cup 2011 Teams,ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Venues

LIVE Score

Thursday, February 3, 2011

2011 Cricket World Cup - Umpires

2011 Cricket World Cup is all set to begin on February 19th, 2011. 14 teams will come together to fight for the Cricket World Cup 2011. If you wish to know which umpires will judge the 49 Cricket World Cup Matches this year, then read on.

All the 2011 Cricket World Cup Matches will be played on Knock Out and Round Robin format. All the 14 cricket teams for the world cup have been selected from 104 entrant teams. The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup Series will be judged by 18 umpires and 1 reserve umpire.

Out of the 18 umpires, majority of umpires are from Australia and England. Only 2 umpires are from India and Sri Lanka respectively and 1 umpire is from Bangladesh, which are the host countries of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011.

Here is a list of 2011 Cricket World Cup Umpires:

· Simon Taufel

· Bruce Oxenford

· Marais Erasmus

· Amish Saheba

· Richard Kettleborough

· Kumar Dharmasena

· Billy Bowden

· Rod Tucker

· Asad Rauf

· Ian Gould

· Asoka de Silva

· Steve Davis

· Dominica Billy Doctrove

· Nigel Llong

· Shavir Tarapore

· Tony Hill

· Daryl Harper

· Aleem Dar

No comments:

Post a Comment