Search This Blog

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

2011 Cricket World Cup Matches,2011 Cricket World Cup Results,Cricket World Cup 2011 Teams,ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Venues

LIVE Score

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Cricket World Cup - History

For those of you who wish to know or update their knowledge about the previous Cricket World Cup Winners, here is a record. Check out the Cricket World Cup History by having a look at the table below that mentions which team won which World Cup in which year.

Until now, 9 Cricket World Cups have been held and out them 4 were hosted in England, 2 were hosted by India and 1 each by Australia, West Indies and South Africa.

If you will see the table below, you will get to notice that Australia has won the Cricket World Cup 4 times, West Indies has won 2 times, India, Sri Lanka and Pakistan has won the cup 1 time each.

YearVenue/placeWinner1st Runner Up
1975EnglandWest IndiesAustralia
1979EnglandWest IndiesEngland
1983EnglandIndiaWest Indies
2003South AfricaAustraliaIndia
2007West IndiesAustraliaSri Lanka

No comments:

Post a Comment